Main Content

Board Members

About the Research Board

The Campus Research Board consists of twelve faculty members chosen for their scholarship, expertise and administrative ability. Board members are full-time faculty and are active in their field. They meet regularly and review significant numbers of proposals each academic year.

The Board is divided into five subcommittees according to disciplinary areas:

  • Life Sciences and Agriculture
  • Physical Sciences and Engineering
  • Social and Psychological Sciences
  • Humanities
  • Fine and Applied Arts

Research Board members review proposals for Research Support Awards, Humanities Teaching Release Time, and the Performing Arts and Design Program. The Executive Officer of the Board reviews Scholars' Travel Fund applications, and an ad-hoc committee reviews proposals for the Funding Initiative for Multiracial Democracy